charlotte

A few weeks ago, I went with a group of friends to Charlotte, NC where one of them lives. We stayed at his parents’ place, where we experienced incredible hospitality. We ate at a few places, went to some bars, explored downtown, etc. We went to this French bakery/cafe called Amelie’s which was pretty good. It really made me miss Paris and all the pâtisseries and boulangeries there. Oh how I yearn to go back again. Overall it was a great trip, so I’ll share some pictures from it:

enjoy this image at fullscreen, with a glass of milk

Light fixture at Amelie’s!

Downtown Charlotte. We went to the Epicenter (behind, not shown), which was basically a mall of clubs and bars lol.

Large Tinguely kinetic sculpture. Made me miss Switzerland. No wait, it made me feel like I was in Switzerland. Yes, that’s better. Hehe…

Bechtler Museum, clad in terra cotta. We recently had a terra cotta manufacturer come to the firm a few days earlier haha.

the Mint Museum. It’s just the name. It is not a museum of mints nor money.

Inside the convention center. The exterior was pretty cool, but I didn’t take a picture of it. I guess it wasn’t cool enough…

Nascar Museum

Duke Energy tower (yes the company in the news lately) and the African American Museum. What if I told you that the African American Museum was the skyscraper, and the Duke Energy tower was a horizontal tower?

….well that would have been a lie.

Inception. BRRRRRRRRNNNNGGGGGGGG

Leave a comment